Summer Stuff

1

Some of my favorites for summer

I haven’t posted about beauty in a while, so I thought today should be the day πŸ™‚

I’ll just making a quick list with descriptions / review and you can let me know in the comments if you want to hear more.


Diorskin Nude BB Cream (001) –Β So pretty and natural with very light coverage. It gives a subtle but beautiful glow. If you take a lot of pictures though be warned: there’s a tiny bit of flashback.

Laura Mercier Matte Radiance Baked Powder (01) –Β Beautiful highlight! I considered the Becca highlight at first (everyone is raving about it), but this is much more subtle and avoids that overly shiny look. It makes you glow, but in a much less obvious way. It stays the whole day too.

Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat (1) – I’m sure you can notice by now that I love highlighting things πŸ™‚ This is such a cult favorite. I love it, and I’m considering getting it in a darker shade too as a very subtle contour.

Tarte Tarteguard SPF 30 –Β This is not the most exciting thing ever, but sunscreen is so important! It’s very liquid, smells (literally) like a Caribbean island, and applies beautifully. It’s not shiny at all. As a strange bonus, it seems to also smooth everything out and act like a primer (?). Not complaining though.

Marc Jacobs Daisy – Smells like summer!

Christopher Kane for Nars Eyeshadow Duo (Parallel Universe) – So so pretty. Love at first swatch! The colors look a bit strange, but they’re so subtle and absolutely gorgeous. After all, this is Christopher Kane: the man who turns neon pink into a neutral. I’ll probably have used this up by the end of the summer.

Here’s a better look at it:

2

Bite Beauty Butter Cream Lipstick (Heather) –Β Very pretty coral shade. Slight drawback: the way it’s cut makes it a bit awkward to apply sometimes.

Eyeliners:

Mac Powerpoint Eye Pencil (Bordeauxline) –Β Perfect shade if you have green eyes.

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye PencilΒ (Sabbath) – LOVE. I want every single color.

Maybelline Eyestudio Master DramaΒ (Bold Brown) – Again, if you have green eyes, this is your new best friend.

NYX Slide On, Glide On.. (Golden Bronze) – This is made for summer. Very natural.


That’s it! As I’m sure you can tell, I’m into super natural and glowing makeup.

xx,

chiara

19 thoughts on “Summer Stuff

  1. That looks gorgeous darling! Please check out my blog if it’s possible. It’s about fashion and beauty, I’m sure you’ll like it! I’ll be very grateful!

    Cheers, TGLπŸ’•

Leave a Reply

