NYFW 02 – 16 – 15

My last day at nyfw… so sad. I’m already feeling nostalgic. School starts again and it would be bad to fail (although fashion week is worth the risk).

I don’t want my posts to be super long, so I’m just writing one or two (very) short sentences about what I think of the collections. Please let me know if you want to see more 🙂

Here I am, braving the cold:

3

8910shirt – vintage men’s; jeans – seven for all mankind; shoes – ash; bag – kate spade; bangles – kate spade

Highlights of the shows I attended:

Ready to Fish (at Lincoln Center)

Their first show at nyfw ever! Great debut.

Unconventional simplicity. Beautiful knitwear.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetGif I made of the final walk (wordpress doesn’t allow me to upload videos –> sorry about the bad quality).

Gif 3

Pamella Roland (at Lincoln Center)

Amazing show!

Sophisticated and very sexy. The over the knee suede boots are my new love.

Two stand-outs:

1

Reem Acra (at Lincoln Center)  *ashley benson sighted*

So so beautiful.

Very intricate designs – lace, embellishments, … but not overboard either.

If Versailles did bohemian, this would be it.

5Admire the detail:

46

I made this gif of a segment of the final walk because I couldn’t resist. Of course, it was actually much longer but I had to limit myself to 10 seconds.

JG0cVr (1)

xx,

chiara

33 thoughts on “NYFW 02 – 16 – 15

  1. Those shoes are too die for, awesome post! I must find those shoes and steal them from you (jk) I can’t wait for summer to come and buy more shoes like these xoxo

Leave a Reply

