NYFW 02 – 15 – 15

Today was so cold! Almost all of the photographers had to retreat into the tent and even the most crazy fashion people were wearing coats. That’s when you know it’s real.

I’ll post about what I wore first and then the highlights of the shows I attended. Let me know if you want to see more in-depth reviews.

Here I am, post first show:

6

4With my partner in crime:

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

skirt – brandy melville (don’t judge me); top – joie; small bag – coach; big bag – rebecca minkoff; shoes – seychelles; red bangle – prada; blue bangle – kate spade; gold bangle – ralph lauren

Leanne Marshall (at Affinia)

Winner of season 5 project runway a while ago.

This is a very wearable collection with beautiful draping and silks. 11 12

xQxEka

Etxeberria (at Lincoln Center)

Theme is “poet in new york”.

The playlist was so on point with occasional classical music –> of course I geeked out.

Very urban, loved the occasional red, and the men’s pants are so unique. Reminded me a bit of a post-apocalyptic society with amazing taste in music.

And Shaun Ross was there! He led all the models in the final walk at the end.

89

MhaXeJ

 

xx,

chiara

 

5 thoughts on “NYFW 02 – 15 – 15

Leave a Reply

